Home >

About Karl Dose

Quality with tradition since 1920.

For 90 years our family business has been developing durable and resistant products for a reliable supply of electricity and light on the high seas.

Founded in 1920 and specialized in ship electricity, we have extended our product line consistently to other maritime areas. Our products range from ship lights, floodlights and searchlights across container power sockets to equipment for electrical installations. All products are geared to the special requirements of shipping, the navy and hazardous areas.

Expert advisory service, high supplier’s reliability, fast order processing as well as a high safety standard are guaranteed by our qualified staff and our state-of-the-art manufacturing technology.

 

Close Contact to the User as Guarantor for Quality

Close contact to our clients, partners and staff has high significance, particularly because of us being a family business. This ensures that we can offer products suitable for practical use which can be relied on when it becomes crucial.

Besides our extensive standard programme, working jointly with our clients, we develop customized solutions which live up to individual requirements.

 

Our Focus: Quality Products for your Safety

Dose stands for high quality. Since our establishment, ship crews worldwide trust in the quality of Dose Products. We believe in continuous quality control from production to delivery and beyond. Only if you are satisfied, we’ll be too.

Modern technology is used in all our products as a matter of principal, as long as this meets our high standards of quality and offers a clear added value regarding usability and longevity.

Absolute reliability in all stages of cooperation is furthermore guaranteed by certification according to DIN EN ISO 9001.

 

Your High Standard Global Partner

Among other things our head office in Hamburg is responsible for the areas of Quality Assurance, Product Development, Sales and Customer Service. State-of-the-art manufacturing plants are located in Portugal and the Czech Republic. Direct contact is provided by our local subsidiaries in all major shipbuilding locations worldwide.

 

Specialists of Today and those of Tomorrow

In order to guarantee high quality products it requires professional management and training of the personnel besides providing modern technology. Therefore, we are offering our specialists of tomorrow training positions also during difficult times.

Home >

Über Karl Dose

Qualität mit Tradition. Seit 1920.

Seit 90 Jahren entwickelt unser Familienunternehmen langlebige und widerstandsfähige Produkte für eine sichere Versorgung mit Elektrizität und Licht auf hoher See.

1920 als Spezialisten für Schiffselektrik gegründet, haben wir unsere Produktpalette seither konsequent auf andere maritime Bereiche erweitert. Sie reicht heute von Schiffsbeleuchtung, Strahlern und Suchscheinwerfern über Container-Steckdosen bis zu elektrischem Installationsmaterial und ist auf die besonderen Anforderungen von Schifffahrt, Marine und explosionsgefährdeten Bereichen ausgerichtet.

Fachkundige Beratung, hohe Liefertreue, schnelle Bestellabwicklung sowie ein hoher Sicherheitsstandard werden durch unsere qualifizierten Mitarbeiter und modernste Fertigungstechnik garantiert.

 

Enger Kontakt zum Anwender als Garant für Qualität

Der enge Kontakt zu unseren Kunden, Partnern und Mitarbeitern hat einen hohen Stellenwert - gerade für uns als Familienunternehmen. Er sorgt dafür, dass wir praxistaugliche Produkte anbieten, auf die Sie sich verlassen können, wenn es darauf ankommt.

Neben unserem umfangreichen Standardprogramm entwickeln wir mit unseren Kunden auch maßgeschneiderte Lösungen, die individuelleren Anforderungen gerecht werden.

 

Unser Fokus: Qualitätsprodukte für Ihre Sicherheit

Dose steht für Qualität: Seit unserer Gründung können sich Schiffsbesatzungen aus aller Welt auf die Qualität der Dose-Produkte hundertprozentig verlassen. Wir setzen auf fortlaufende Qualitätskontrollen, von der Herstellung bis zum Eintreffen bei Ihnen und darüber hinaus. Erst wenn Sie zufrieden sind, sind auch wir zufrieden.

Moderne Technologie kommt in unseren Produkten grundsätzlich zum Einsatz, muss jedoch unseren hohen Qualitätsansprüchen genügen und einen eindeutigen Mehrwert in puncto Benutzbarkeit oder Langlebigkeit bieten.

Die absolute Verlässlichkeit in jeder Phase der Zusammenarbeit garantiert darüber hinaus die Zertifizierung nach DIN EN ISO 9001.

 

Ihr leistungsstarker Partner - weltweit

Unsere Zentrale in Hamburg ist unter anderem für die Bereiche Qualitätssicherung, Produktentwicklung, Verkauf und Kundenservice zuständig. Hochmoderne Produktionsanlagen befinden sich in Portugal und Tschechien. Für den direkten Kontakt vor Ort sorgen unsere Vertretungen an allen wichtigen Schiffsbau-Standorten rund um den Erdball.

 

Spezialisten von heute und für morgen

Qualitative Produkte anzubieten bedeutet neben hochmodernen Produktionsanlagen auch Mitarbeiter richtig zu führen und auszubilden. Daher ist es uns wichtig - auch in schwierigen Zeiten - den Spezialisten von morgen Ausbildungsplätze zu bieten.